Q&A with Prianna Eanes, Receptionist for The French School

Who are you and How did you get to SLLIS?

I am Prianna Eanes, Receptionist for The French School. I am very much an extrovert, in every sense of the word. I enjoy learning, meeting new people, exposing myself to new worlds. I am very emotionally driven. Because of that, I immerse myself in creativity, whether it is art, music, or literature. I am passionately driven to anything that touches the soul. That very trait is what drew me to SLLIS. Originally, I worked as a temporary receptionist, but as I spent more time at the school and learned more about language immersion and this great opportunity offered to children I quickly decided this was something I wanted to be a part of.

What drives you to work at a school/serve children?

Naturally, I have very intuitive maternal instincts. I’m protective, especially of things I am tied to/responsible for. I see myself as being tied somewhat to the students of TFS. I work daily to support them. Seeing their growth and maturity as they learn drives me. It’s amazing seeing children as young as five years old learning and speaking a foreign language — having opportunities I did not have.

What do you do when you’re not at work?

When I am not at work I am busy being a newlywed wife. Being very family oriented, I like to spend quality time with my husband and family.

Describe your favorite meal.

My favorite meal is one my grandmother cooks: traditional soul food. This meal consists of collard greens, black-eyed peas, candied yams, mac and cheese, chicken and dumplings, the list could go on… Then, to top it off, peach cobbler.

What are your hopes and dreams for SLLIS?

I have hopes of SLLIS growing and expanding not only in St. Louis but nationwide. In addition to having St. Louis Language Immersion Schools, I look forward to expanding into other cities, then eventually states, to have Illinois Language Immersion Schools.

Leave a Reply

